NanoPundit -Where Society, Science and the Law get really, really small.

Monday, April 14, 2008

Ohio Entrepreneurial Signature Programs

If you are a budding nano-entrepreneur in the State of Ohio, I strongly suggest contacting one of the Ohio Third Frontier Entrepreneurial Signature Programs (ESP). The ESP's can provide business counseling and are a source of funds for Ohio companies and entrepreneurs.

The state is divided into regions and each region has different technical specialties based on existing institutions. Contact your local region and if your technology isn’t a specialty, they can direct you to the best region for you.

The Northeast Ohio Technology Coalition (NorTech) serving Ashland, Ashtabula, Carroll, Crawford, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Erie, Geauga, Holmes, Huron, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Richland, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, and Wayne counties.

Regional Growth Partnership (RGP) serving Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood and Wyandot counties.

TechColumbus serving Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hocking, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, Ross and Union counties.

West Central
Dayton Development Coalition serving Champaign, Clarke, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, Preble and Shelby counties.

Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber serving Butler, Brown, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland and Warren counties.

Ohio University - Voinovich Center serving Adams, Athens, Belmont, Coshocton, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Meigs, Monroe, Muskingham, Noble, Pike, Scioto, Vinton, and Washington counties.

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home